How to Unblock Someone Via Their Instagram Profile
- Tap “Unblock” on Their Profile Page. Go to the profile page of the person you want to unblock and tap the “unblock” button.
- Confirm You Want to Unblock Them. Tap “unblock” in the confirmation window to give them access to your account.
How do I unblock someone on Instagram?
Go to the user’s profile you want to unblock, either by searching for their account, scrolling through your followers list, or tapping the name of an account that appears on your timeline. 3. Tap the blue Unblock button at the top of their profile, underneath their name and bio.
Can you block and then unblock on Instagram?
Even if you’re convinced that you want to block an account for good, there’s a chance you’ll want to unblock that account at a later time. Instagram doesn’t notify users when they’ve been blocked or unblocked. However, you do have to follow the account again after you’ve blocked it.
How do I unblock someone?
Android: “” in the top, right hand corner of your screen > Settings > Scroll down to Blocked Profiles > Find the profile you want to unblock and tap unblock. A menu will then appear for you to be able to unblock that profile.
Why can’t I unblock someone on Instagram?
Why Can’t I Unblock Someone on Instagram? There are a few reasons why you can’t see another user’s profile, even if you’ve tried to unblock them. The most likely situations are that they ‘re blocking you back, or the person has deleted their account — either way, you won’t be able to see their profile.
Can I still message someone who blocked me on Instagram?
You will be able to see the profile of the person who blocked you, but you will not be able to see their posts. Instead, you will see a message that says, “No Posts Yet.” Can you message someone who blocked you on Instagram? You can send messages to someone who has blocked you on Instagram, but they won’t be received.
How soon can you Reblock someone on Instagram?
That said, you can block, unblock, and re-block someone for as long as you like on Instagram. Indeed, there are no limitations on the number of times you can block and unblock someone on Instagram. There’s absolutely nothing wrong with the blocking and unblocking process on Instagram.
Can I still follow someone who blocked me on Instagram?
If you’ve been blocked, you won’t be allowed to follow the person. Even if you try to tap on the follow option, nothing happens. No matter how many times you tap on the follow button, if will revert to the follow option.
How do I view who I’ve blocked on Instagram?
How to find your list of blocked people on Instagram
- Open the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android device.
- Go to your profile page.
- Tap the Menu button in the upper right-hand corner.
- Tap “Settings.”
- Tap “Privacy.”
- Tap “Blocked Accounts.”
- This will bring you to a list of your blocked accounts.
How do I see blocked contacts?
Most Android phones After you’ve blocked it, you can view your blocked numbers in the Phone app by tapping the three dots in the top corner, choosing ‘Settings’ and then ‘Blocking settings’. In this next screen you’ll see ‘Blocked numbers’.
What happens when you block someone on her?
The block will be received immediately, and you will no longer see their profile or any posts they have made in the HER Communities.
How do I unblock someone from my Instagram stories?
Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android). To unhide your story from someone, tap to unselect them.