The only way to hide followers on Instagram is to make your profile private. But even then, anyone who follows you is able to see who you’re following and also who is following you.
- Unfortunately, if someone follows you on Instagram, then there is no way to prevent them from seeing who you follow. Setting your account to private will not work, as you have allowed them into your profile, so to speak.
Can you hide who you follow on Instagram?
#2 Remove Followers to Hide Who You Follow on Instagram Unfortunately, there is no way to hide any of your activities from someone who is following you. Go to your profile tab once again in the right bottom corner of your IG app. Go to your following list and search for the person you want to hide your profile from.
Can someone see who I’m Following on Instagram?
So, can you hide the Followers and Following list on Instagram? Unfortunately, you can’t. The actual numbers that represent how many people you’re following and how many people follow you in return are always visible. It doesn’t matter what type of account you have – you can’t hide the numbers.
How do I not let people see my followers on Instagram?
How Can I Hide My Activity Status From My Instagram Followers?
- Go to your profile and tap the 3 lines on the upper right corner.
- Tap the gear icon for “Settings”
- Tap activity status, slide it to turn it off.
How do u make ur insta private?
Step 1: First you need to open the Instagram app on your Android or iOS device. Step 2: Then go to your profile, then tap Settings. Step 3: From the given option tap Privacy and then Account Privacy. Step 4: Next you need to tap next to Private Account to make your account private.
Can someone who doesn’t follow you on Instagram see your story?
The visibility of Instagram story depends on the privacy settings of the users’ account: For private accounts: Only approved followers can see the story. For public accounts: Anyone (following or not following) on Instagram can see the story.
Will they know if I unfollow them on Instagram?
Unfollowing someone means you will no longer see their content in your feed. If they have a public account then you may still be able to see what they post by visiting their profile directly. If you choose to unfollow someone on Instagram they will not receive a notification saying that you have done this.
Can restricted followers see your followers?
If the blocked person visits your profile, they will only see the numbers at the top, such as followers, following, and the number of posts. They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile.
Can Instagram followers see what you like?
When you like a photo, it’s visible to anyone who can see the post. Your followers may also see your username below a photo you’ve liked, no matter how many likes it has (example: [your username] and 12 others). Only your approved followers can see your posts, including any likes and comments.
What can Instagram followers see?
Followers on Instagram are the users that follow you; these followers can see your posts on both your profile and on their feed. If your Instagram is set to private, these are the only people who can see your posts. They can also view your Instagram stories and send you direct messages.
Should my Instagram be private?
Going private might be a good idea. Some sensitive content could get your account reported, causing your account’s suspension. Private accounts are less likely to be reported for sensitive material as your followers are there to enjoy your content.
Is my Instagram private or public?
By default, your Instagram account is public and you can choose to make your account private at any time. When your account is: Public: Your profile and posts can be seen by anyone, on or off Instagram, even if they don’t have an Instagram account.
How can you tell if your Instagram is private?
Instagram.com from a mobile browser: Tap your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap Settings in the top left. Tap Privacy and Security. Below Account Privacy, tap to check the box next to Private Account.