Instagram marketing

How To Block People From Seeing Your Instagram Story?

Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android). To unhide your story from someone, tap to unselect them.

Can I only block someone from my Instagram Stories?

  • If you do not have a story on Instagram, you can still block someone from viewing your story when you share one. The setting will of course take affect when you next share a story. Open Instagram and go to your profile tab. Tap the cog wheel button at the very top to go to your Account and app settings.

How can you tell if someone blocked you from seeing their Instagram stories?

To check using your current account, log into Instagram, go to search bar, and search the name of the user you suspect has blocked you. If you are unable to find them via the search bar, you have most likely been blocked from their account. This means that you cannot follow them or see their stories and content.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

Can I still see someones story if they hide it from me?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

You might be interested:  How To Get Rid Of Instagram Account? (Question)

Does hiding your story hide your highlights?

Can you hide Instagram highlights from someone? Yes — as long as you hide them from your Instagram Stories first. If you’ve blocked an account from seeing your Stories, they’re automatically blocked from viewing your Highlights as well.

How do I hide someone from my story?

Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android).

Can you hide Instagram posts from one person?

Instagram Announces Mute Feature So You Can Hide Posts Without Unfollowing People. Account muting will be in the ellipsis menu at the top right of each post, and you can choose to “Mute Posts” or “Mute Posts and Story,” to also prevent that account’s stories from appearing at the top of the Instagram app.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Can you be blocked from Instagram stories?

The only way to completely restrict the public from viewing your Instagram stories is to make your account private. But if you just want to prevent specific followers from viewing your stories, you can add them to a select list located in your Instagram’s privacy settings.

You might be interested:  How To Open An Instagram Account? (Solution)

Why can’t I see people’s stories on Instagram?

The most common reason why Instagram stories are not showing up is because of an incorrect date and time. In order to get stories to show up on your timeline again, you need to set your date and time to automatic. Otherwise, other people’s stories won’t show up on your feed.

How do you know if someone has muted you on Instagram?

Like other social media sites, there’s no definite way to tell if you’ve been muted on Instagram. You aren’t notified when you’re muted, and you can’t go anywhere to see a list of who has muted you. When you mute someone, you won’t see their posts in your feed, but you’ll still be following them.

Can someone see that I viewed their Instagram highlight?

No, someone cannot see that you viewed their Instagram highlight if it’s been up for more than 24 hours. If someone added an old story to their highlight, they won’t be able to know people that viewed it as Instagram will stop updating viewers. When they tap on their highlights, the “eye” icon will be disappeared.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *