Instagram marketing

How To Block Someone From Seeing Your Posts On Instagram? (Solved)

How to find if someone has blocked you on Instagram?

  • [Solution] How to Find out if someone Blocked you on Instagram Open your Instagram app. Go to the search bar. Type in the person’s username who you think has blocked you into the search bar. See More.

Can we hide a post from someone on Instagram?

Instagram Announces Mute Feature So You Can Hide Posts Without Unfollowing People. Account muting will be in the ellipsis menu at the top right of each post, and you can choose to “Mute Posts” or “Mute Posts and Story,” to also prevent that account’s stories from appearing at the top of the Instagram app.

Can you control who see your post on Instagram?

Instagram lets you limit who sees your stories (the reel of images that disappear after 24 hours) and stop people from sharing them even further. To hide your story from specific people: Go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Story” Choose “Hide Story From.” It’ll open a list of your followers.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How do I stop someone from seeing my posts?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

You might be interested:  How To Edit An Instagram Comment? (Correct answer)

How can you tell if someone restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What is the hide your story feature on Instagram?

You can also choose people to hide your story from as you’re looking at who’s seen your story. Tap (iPhone) or (Android) to the right of their name and select Hide Your Story. Keep in mind that hiding your story from someone is different from blocking them, and doesn’t prevent them from seeing your profile and posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *