Instagram marketing

How To Delete Instagram Messages On Iphone? (Perfect answer)

How can I delete conversations on Instagram from an iPhone?

  • 1) Locate the Instagram icon on your iPhone or Android’s home screen and tap to open the app. 2) In the upper right-hand corner of your screen, tap the Instagram Direct icon, which appears as a small paper plane. 3) Locate the conversation you wish to delete. On your iPhone, swipe left to reveal the Mute and Delete options. 4) Tap Delete on the conversation.

How do you delete individual messages on Instagram?

To delete Instagram DMs you have sent and received at a time, open your DM inbox, tap and hold on the conversation you want to delete, and finally tap delete. Remind that when you delete a conversation, you just delete it for yourself and the other recipients of the chat can still access to the chat.

How do you delete Instagram messages in bulk on iPhone?

To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.

How do u delete conversations on Instagram?

Instagram nowadays has become the go-to instant messaging service for many users, especially for entrepreneurs who use Instagram often for their businesses. Now, if you are also using Instagram for the same purpose then there are chances that your inbox may be cluttered with older and less important messages.

How do u delete individual messages on iPhone?

Apple iPhone – Delete Messages

  1. From a Home screen, tap the. Messages icon..
  2. To delete a single conversation, swipe left on the conversation that you want to delete. To delete more than one conversation: Tap. Edit. (prior to selecting a conversation). Tap. Select Messages..
  3. Tap the. Trashcan icon..
  4. Tap. Delete..
You might be interested:  How To Add Camera Roll Photos To Instagram Story? (TOP 5 Tips)

Why will Instagram not let me delete a message?

If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. The comment may still appear because you’re viewing an old version of the page. We’re aware of this issue and are working on a fix.

When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it 2021?

You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Why can’t I delete individual messages on my iPhone?

If you can’t delete text messages from iPhone, access Settings > Messages > Keep Messages. Select the 30 days time frame and reset your phone. Once the reset process is done, attempt to delete the message and check if it has been successful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *