Instagram marketing

How To Hide Posts From Someone On Instagram? (Solution)

How do I hide Instagram posts from certain followers?

  • Here’s How To Hide Only Certain Followers From Your Instagram Stories: 1.) Go to your profile 2.) Tap the gear symbol for (iOS) or for (Android) in the top right. 3.) Tap Story Settings below Account. 4.) Tap Hide Story From. 5.) Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done.

Can you hide a picture from someone on Instagram?

Go to your profile and open the photo or photos that you want to hide. Tap on the three dots button on the top right corner of the screen. Select ‘Archive’ from the list of options available. Your post will be removed from your Instagram feed.

What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How can you tell if someone restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Can I tell who looks at my Instagram?

Can you see who views your Instagram profile? Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. Business accounts specifically show the number of who people visited your profile in the past seven days, or how many people saw your posts in their feed, according to an Instagram representative.

You might be interested:  How To See If Someone Unfollowed You On Instagram? (Correct answer)

Can someone tell if you restricted them on Instagram?

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram, and will they know? Here’s the beauty of the “restrict” feature: Whoever you’ve restricted won’t know if you ‘ve restricted them or not! By keeping bullies none the wiser, Instagram hopes to mitigate both bullying online and IRL.

Can you soft block on Instagram?

On Instagram, the same procedure works, and there are other types of softblocks too. For instance, you can hide just your Story from certain people. They won’t even know what they’re missing. In most cases, softblock is just blocking and then quickly unblocking.

Why can’t I see my friends posts on Instagram?

This is most likely because their account is private, but it could also be because they blocked you. When you go to their profile, it will say if their account is private and that you will need to request to follow them in order to see their posts.

What is restrict in Instagram?

What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *