Instagram marketing

How To Remove A Comment On Instagram? (Question)

How to delete a comment on Instagram that someone else wrote on one of your posts

  1. Tap the three-dot icon.
  2. Select “Manage Comments.”
  3. Select the comment and hit “Delete” at the bottom.
  4. Choose “Delete Comment.”
  5. Select the trash can icon, or swipe all the way to the left, to delete your own comment.

How can I delete an Instagram comment?

  • Here are the steps to delete an Instagram comment you made on your Desktop or Mobile device. Select the triple dots in the bottom corner of your Instagram post. Select Remove comments. Finally, click the X next to the Instagram comment you want to delete.

Why can’t I delete my comment on Instagram?

If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system. The comment may still appear because you’re viewing an old version of the page. We’re aware of this issue and are working on a fix.

How do I delete a comment I made on Instagram?

How to delete your Instagram comment

  1. Open Instagram.
  2. Navigate to the post where you left the comment.
  3. Swipe left on the comment.
  4. Press the red trash can button to delete.

How do you delete Comments on Instagram 2021?

How to Delete Your Comment on Your Instagram Post using iPhone and Android

  1. Click on the comment icon and find the comment you want to delete.
  2. If you have an iPhone, you can swipe left and if you’re using Android, tap on the comment.
  3. Click on the trash icon to delete the comment.
You might be interested:  How To Put Links In Instagram Stories? (Solution found)

How do I remove a comment I made on a post?

Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

If you’ve posted a comment on your own or someone else’s post, just select the three dots to the right of your comment and select Delete from the pull-down menu. Whenever you delete a comment or a post, you’ll need to select Delete again on a confirmation message that asks if you’re sure you want to delete.

How do you delete a comment on Instagram on iPhone?

If you’re using an iPhone, swipe left on the comment to reveal options. Here, tap on the Trash Can icon to delete the comment. If you’re using an Android smartphone, tap and hold on the comment to select it. Then, tap on the Trash Can icon found in the top toolbar to delete the comment.

Can you edit or delete a comment on Instagram?

You can’t actually edit a comment once it’s been posted. But you can delete it and rewrite/repost the comment. When you click on one of your posts in Instagram, it opens up the photo and all of the comments in a new screen. If you scroll to the bottom of the comments, there’s the little comment button.

Can u edit a comment on Instagram?

You can’t edit a comment on Instagram, but you can easily delete and repost a comment — here’s how. While you can’t edit a comment on Instagram, you can easily delete it and post a new one.

You might be interested:  How To Find Out Whos Behind An Instagram Account? (Best solution)

Can you hide posts on Instagram?

Step 1) Go to your Instagram profile. Step 2) Tap on the intended photo/video. Step 3) Then, tap on the three dots icon on the top right side of the post. Step 4) Finally, tap on “Archive” and your post will be hidden.

Can you hide comments on Instagram?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone: Tap Privacy, then tap Hidden words. Below Hide offensive content, you can: Tap next to Hide comments to turn it off.

How do you delete someone’s post on Instagram?

Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile. Locate the photo you wish to delete. Tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the screen. Next, tap Delete.

What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Does deleting activity log delete post?

When you delete something from activity log, it will be deleted from Facebook and can’t be restored. Move to Archive. When you move your content to your Archive, it’ll only be visible to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *