You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. Tap the post you’d like to archive.
How do I archive all my posts on Instagram?
- To archive a post on Instagram: Select a post you want to store. Select the three dot menu icon at the top of the page. Select the Archive option. The Archive option is a command so Instagram will immediately archive it within your account. It will remain there until you either manually delete it or unarchive it.
How do I unarchive an Instagram post?
Here is how to Unarchive a post on Instagram:
- Step1: Open the Instagram app on your phone.
- Step 2: Tap on Go to your profile.
- Step 3: Tap on the three lines in the top right corner.
- Step 4: Now tap on the archive.
- Step 5: to posts in the archive.
- Step 6: Click the photo you want to unarchive.
- Step 7: Click “Unarchive”.
Do archived Instagram posts get deleted?
When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. Once you delete it, you cannot recover it and neither can Instagram. The only option is that you’ll have to upload the photo/video again.
What happens if you unarchive a post?
It should be noted that once you unarchive your post, it’ll be visible to your followers again and anyone who visits your account if it’s public.
Does Unarchiving an Instagram post notify the person you tagged?
Users that are tagged will not be notified if you archive a post. However, they might find out if they check their Tagged photos and discover that the post is no longer there. When you un-archive a post that has users tagged, the post will reappear for the tagged users as well.
How long does Instagram Keep your archive?
Now, Instagram will automatically save your Stories after their 24 hours are up and they’ll exist in a separate archive section of your profile. You’ll be able to rewatch Stories, add them to posts or add them to a new Story.
How long do Archives stay on Instagram?
Last month we noted that Instagram was testing a new feature called “archive”, which lets users hide any of their posts from anyone else – either permanently or indefinitely. Today this will roll out to everyone on Instagram, meaning you can start hiding photos today.
Does Instagram archive expire?
It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.
Can my followers see my archived posts on Instagram?
You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.
Are people notified when you unarchive?
So, users won’t know that you have unarchived your posts. They will only know that you have unarchived the post if they check your profile and pay attention to the order and number of your posts. If you want your followers to notice and see your post, you should share it as a new post on Instagram.
Can archived Instagram posts be seen?
The user can still see their own archived posts via their profile settings, but no followers are able to see the archived posts. Additionally, users can still see the likes and comments on any post they’ve archived, although obviously, it will not be possible for anyone to add likes or comments while it is archived.
Where are my archived photos Instagram?
How to get to your archive on Instagram
- Head to your Instagram profile on the app by tapping the right-most option at the bottom.
- Tap the three bars in the upper righthand corner.
- Tap “Archive” next to the clock icon.
- This will bring you to your Archive.
Where are archived Instagram posts?
On your profile, in the top right corner you’ll see the encircled clock icon, which opens your archive where only you can see posts you’ve archived. From there you can restore their visibility to those who can see your profile.
How can I see my deleted Instagram photos?
How to restore deleted Instagram posts
- In Instagram, tap the profile tab in the bottom right corner (person icon)
- Tap the three-line icon in the top right corner.
- Choose Settings.
- Tap Recently Deleted (rolling out now, check back soon if not available)
- Choose a post/video/story > tap Restore.