Restricting: The Effect on Comments. Blocking someone prevents them from being able to comment on your posts. But when you restrict them, you can both comment on each other’s posts. The difference is that the comments made by the person you’ve restricted will only be visible to them and no one else.
- What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.
What does it mean to restrict on Instagram?
What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.
How do I know if someone restricted me on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
Can restricted Instagram See story?
Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.
Can restricted accounts see your story?
The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
What does restricting an account do?
Restrict accounts is one such option that allows you to limit what people can post on your profile. — Users have control if others can see comments on their posts, their chat will move to your Message requests, so they will not see when you read it.
Can you soft block on Instagram?
On Instagram, the same procedure works, and there are other types of softblocks too. For instance, you can hide just your Story from certain people. They won’t even know what they’re missing. In most cases, softblock is just blocking and then quickly unblocking.
What happen if you restrict someone on Instagram?
What happens when an account is restricted on Instagram? The restricted account user won’t able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. The new comments on your posts will only be visible to the person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping ‘see comment’.
How can I hide my posts from someone on Instagram?
Tap Mute. You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.
Can you see if someone who doesn’t follow you watched your story?
Unlike Instagram videos, which will show you a total view count, but not the names of the individuals who have viewed each one, Instagram Stories lets you see exactly who has taken a look. And, what’s more, you can even edit their viewing settings once they’ve watched your Story (or from your Settings).