Instagram marketing

What Happens If You Restrict Someone On Instagram? (Correct answer)

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

  • If you choose to “restrict” someone on your page, then their future comments will immediately become invisible to the rest of the public. Or you can choose to individually allow comments by the said individual on your page should you choose to do so.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). Essentially, your Instagram account for them will go into a view-only mode. They’ll be able to see your updates, but won’t be able to interact with them or with you.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

What does it mean to restrict someone on Instagram, and will they know? Here’s the beauty of the “restrict” feature: Whoever you’ve restricted won’t know if you ‘ve restricted them or not! By keeping bullies none the wiser, Instagram hopes to mitigate both bullying online and IRL.

Can restricted accounts still see your story?

Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.

Does restricting on Instagram hide stories?

Similar to Snapchat’s timed messages, Instagram stories disappear unless you add them to your profile as Highlights. The only way to completely restrict the public from viewing your Instagram stories is to make your account private.

You might be interested:  How To Download Instagram Photos On Pc? (TOP 5 Tips)

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.

How do I hide my Instagram account?

Set your account to private

  1. Go to Instagram’s settings menu. It’s hidden away on your profile page behind the hamburger button in the top-right corner.
  2. From there, go to “Privacy” > “Account Privacy” and activate the “Private Account” setting.

How can I hide my posts from someone on Instagram?

Tap Mute. You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.

You might be interested:  How Long Can A Reel Be On Instagram? (Question)

What does restrict on Instagram mean?

What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.

How do I hide my story from everyone except one person?

1] Open the Instagram app and head to the Profile section. 2] Tap the hamburger menu on the top right and select Settings. 3] Here, click on Privacy > Story. 4] Tap the first option, i.e., Hide Story From, and select all the people you want to hide your story from.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *