Instagram is very strict about reactivating accounts. You must also consider that if you deactivate your account temporarily, Instagram disables it only for one week.
How long does a disabled account on Instagram last?
Most of the time, you will receive a notification through a pop-up window in the app informing you that the account has been disabled and that you will have 30 days to recover it. If during this time, the account remains inactive, your account could be completely deleted.
How do I get my disabled Instagram back?
If your account was deleted by you or someone with your password, there’s no way to restore it. You can create a new account with the same email address you used before, but you may not be able to get the same username.
Is my Instagram account disabled forever?
When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever. Your account will remain hidden until you decide to reactivate it.
Why can’t I reactivate my Instagram account?
After choosing to deactivate your account, Instagram typically requires a few hours to finish the process. During this time, you cannot reactivate your account. If your account has been deactivated for more than a day, you should be able to log back in without any trouble.
Why did Instagram disabled my account for 30 days?
Can I sue Instagram for disabling my account?
Nope, you cannot successfully sue them for that. When you made your account on Instagram, you agreed to the following: “UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES WILL THE
Do you have to wait 24 hours to reactivate Instagram?
If you’ve temporarily disabled your account, however, you can reactivate it whenever you wish. It is recommended that you wait at least 24 hours to do so, as it takes some time for the initial deactivation process to be completed.
Can Instagram reactivate itself?
It’s possible to reactivate an Instagram account after you’ve disabled it. Instagram accounts can be deactivated if you’d like to take a temporary break from the social media app. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated; deletion of your account is permanent.