How do I archive a post I’ve shared on Instagram?
- Tap. or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
- Tap the post you’d like to archive.
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right.
- Select Archive.
What happens when you archive a post on Instagram?
You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.
Can you hide a post on Instagram?
Step 1: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post you want to hide. Step 2: Tap “Hide.” Once you hide a post, Instagram will tell you that the user’s content will now be shown lower in your feed.
Where do archived Instagram posts go?
After being archived, these posts move into a special section of the app located at the top right corner of your profile. This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you.
How long does Instagram archive last?
It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.
How do you hide Instagram posts without deleting them?
How to hide photos on Instagram (without deleting them)
- Open the Instagram app on your Android phone.
- Bring up the photo in question.
- Above the photo, tap on the three dots (settings)
- Select the “Archive” option at the top of the list to achieve the image. This means the picture is visible to you, but no one else.
Why can’t I see archive on Instagram?
If you don’t see anything in your archive, you might need to update your settings. In the Instagram app, scroll down to Story Controls. Make sure “Save to Archive” is switched on.
Can someone see my archived posts on Instagram?
Instagram is releasing its Archive feature to all users today, after testing it with a smaller group of people last month. Hitting that button will send the photo to a private gallery — your archive — where only you can see it.