Here is how to reactivate an Instagram account:
- Open the Instagram account on your phone.
- On the login screen, enter the username and password of the account you wish to reactivate and tap on Login.
- Now your feed opens and your account will have been restored to normal.
How long does it take to reactivate Instagram after deactivating it?
It should be noted that Instagram suggests waiting a minimum of 24 hours after deactivating your Instagram account to reactivate it, as the deactivation process takes roughly a day to complete.
How can I activate my deactivated Instagram account?
Download and install the Instagram application on your Android or iOS device. Open the application and go to the login screen. There you need to enter your username and password of the account which you have deactivated. Now, tap on Login and your account will be restored to the normal state.
Why can’t I reactivate my Instagram account?
After choosing to deactivate your account, Instagram typically requires a few hours to finish the process. During this time, you cannot reactivate your account. If your account has been deactivated for more than a day, you should be able to log back in without any trouble.
Does Instagram delete your account after deactivating?
When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you’d just like to take a break, you can temporarily disable your account instead.
Do you have to wait 24 hours to reactivate Instagram?
If you’ve temporarily disabled your account, however, you can reactivate it whenever you wish. It is recommended that you wait at least 24 hours to do so, as it takes some time for the initial deactivation process to be completed.
How long does Instagram stay temporarily disabled?
After disabling your account, you must wait seven days and then you may log into your account again. How long can I temporarily deactivate my account? When you temporarily disable your account, Instagram maintains the “disabled” status for a week.
How can I recover my Instagram account?
If you can’t access your Instagram account or the email or phone number you signed up with:
- Open the Instagram app on your mobile device and enter your last known email address or phone number.
- Tap Forgot password?.
- Tap Need more help?.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to submit a support request.
Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?
After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, Snaps, Chats and Stories. Your username will no longer be available. Fill in the username and password for the account you want to delete. Select Login and enter the same information again.
Can Instagram reactivate itself?
It’s possible to reactivate an Instagram account after you’ve disabled it. Instagram accounts can be deactivated if you’d like to take a temporary break from the social media app. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated; deletion of your account is permanent.
How long until Instagram deletes your account?
After 90 days of putting in a request, the platform completely deletes your account. When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will be permanently removed.
Can you deactivate Instagram without deleting it?
Instagram gives you two options if you want to take a break from the service: you can temporarily disable your account or completely delete it. Temporarily disabling your account hides your profile, photos and comments but does not delete them. Choose why you’re deciding to deactivate Instagram. Enter your password.