When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap the post you’d like to archive. Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right.
Does Instagram delete archived posts?
Instagram’s archiving feature allows you to hide posts from your profile without deleting it altogether, and you can unarchive those posts at any time to restore them to your profile.
What happens to an Instagram post when you archive it?
You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.
How long does Instagram archive posts?
Instagram Archive stores both Posts and Stories, and while you have to archive posts manually, you can easily adjust your settings so that your Stories are automatically added to Instagram Archive after 24 hours.
Does Instagram archive expire?
It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.
Do archived posts get deleted?
Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.
Where do archived Instagram posts go?
After being archived, these posts move into a special section of the app located at the top right corner of your profile. This archive page, and all the posts inside it, are only visible to you.
Do archived posts show up on feed?
No, they will not appear again in the feed when you unarchive them. They will appear on your profile in the same places where they have been published originally.
How does archiving work on Instagram?
The feature lets anyone on Instagram hide their old posts without deleting them. If you go into the “” menu on a photo, where you’d normally see options like edit and delete, there’ll now be an option to archive the image placed right on top.
What is difference between archive and delete?
The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.
What happens when you archive post?
When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. So, it hides them from others view. The Archive is typically removing a photo/video from the public view.
How can you tell if someone looks at your Instagram 48 hours?
How can I tell who’s seen my Instagram Story?
- To look at who’s seen your story, open your story and swipe up on the screen.
- You can look at who’s seen your story up to 48 hours after you post it.
- Note that the number of story views includes all the replays of your story.
How long do Instagram highlights last?
The stories that you add to your story highlights last more than 24 hours. They will appear until you delete them. It doesn’t matter if the original story has disappeared. All users will be able to see your story highlight on your profile.
Can I archive Instagram highlights?
Rolling out globally today on iOS and Android, Instagram Stories will now automatically Archive your Stories to a private part of your profile when they disappear 24 hours after being posted.